Auf dem aktuellen stand bleiben

“We Ship Future”

The largest package FACE has ever sent: After months of organizing, we were able to get this container of helpful items on its long journey to Malawi. Building materials, tools as well as equipment will arrive at the destination “FACE Education Campus” in a few weeks.

Port of destination: Zalewa
“It is difficult to say exactly when the container will arrive,” says Juri Reider, who is responsible for the container shipment. “We hope that it will arrive in Zalewa before the end of the first half of the year.” Especially for the new branch of education – practical vocational training – an early arrival is of advantage.

A container full of opportunities
“For the educational campus, it means that a variety of new tasks can be started, new fields of work will open up and the overall quality of teaching will be improved,” explains Juri Reider. School furniture that has been taken out of service in Germany, such as chairs, tables, blackboards and teaching materials, is given a second chance at the Education Campus.

New professions with prospects
In the long term, the education campus wants to put itself on a broader footing and offer apprenticeships as early as this year. To this end, the container also brings powerful machines and special tools that will form the basis for this. A carpentry workshop and a motor vehicle repair shop will be home to handicraft professions.

Hot meals every day
In addition, the complete open-plan kitchen will provide the long-awaited basic supplies for the students. A hot meal will then await each grade in the school cafeteria every day.

The basic framework for growth
To improve the overall facilities on the educational campus, the container includes other useful items such as water pumps, a welder, a power generator, a lifting platform and scaffolding. Even the emptied container will be able to be used as storage space on the educational campus. This will allow the educational campus to continue to grow on a healthy foundation.

Auf dem aktuellen stand bleiben

„We Ship Future“

Das größte Päckchen, das FACE je verschickt hat: Nach monatelanger Organisation konnten wir diesen Container mit hilfreichen Gegenstände auf die lange Reise nach Malawi bringen. Baumaterial, Werkzeuge sowie Ausstattungsgegenstände werden in wenigen Wochen am Zielort „FACE Bildungscampus“ antreffen.

Zielhafen: Zalewa
„Wann genau der Container ankommen wird, ist schwer zu sagen“, meint Juri Reider, der für den Containerversandt zuständig ist. „Wir hoffen, dass er noch in der ersten Jahreshälfte in Zalewa antreffen wird.“ Vor allem für den neuen Bildungszweig – den praktischen Berufsausbildungen – ist eine frühe Ankunft vorteilhaft.

Ein Container voller Möglichkeiten
„Für den Bildungscampus bedeutet es, dass eine Vielzahl von neuen Aufgaben angefangen werden kann, sich neue Arbeitsfelder auftun und die Lehrqualität insgesamt verbessert wird“, erklärt Juri Reider. In Deutschland ausgemusterte Schulmöbel wie Stühle, Tische, Tafeln und Lehrmaterialien erhalten auf dem Bildungscampus eine zweite Chance.

Neue Berufszweige mit Perspektive
Der Bildungscampus will sich langfristig auf breitere Füße stellen und bereits in diesem Jahr Berufsausbildungen anbieten. Zu diesem Zweck bringt der Container auch leistungsfähige Maschinen und spezielle Werkzeuge, die die Grundlage dafür bilden werden. In einer Tischlerei sowie Kfz-Werkstatt sollen handwerkliche Berufe beheimatet sein.

Täglich warme Mahlzeiten
Zudem wird die vollständige Großraumküche die langersehnte Grundversorgung der Schüler herstellen. In der Schulkantine erwartet dann jeden Schuljahrgang täglich eine warme Mahlzeit.

Das Grundgerüst für Wachstum
Um die Ausstattung auf dem Bildungscampus insgesamt zu verbessern, enthält der Container weitere nützliche Gegenstände wie Wasserpumpen, ein Schweißgerät, einen Stromgenerator, eine Hebebühne und ein Baugerüst. Selbst der geleerte Container wird auf dem Bildungscampus als Lagerraum genutzt werden können. Damit kann der Bildungscampus auf einer gesunden Grundlage weiterwachsen.